Saturday, March 20, 2010

Say WHAT?

This week my older sister just had another baby. Now I have two nieces. I have yet to see them but I will probably be back in Arizona for a week or so this summer. I will be able to see my sister’s family at that time.

I have been accepted to BYU Hawaii as well as UVU. I have applied to several schools just in case I don’t get accepted into the accounting program up here at BYU Provo. If I don’t get accepted here, I will definitely choose to go to BYU Hawaii. My little sister is down there right now and she will be able to show the fun stuff to do down there. Now I only need to wait for BYU to let me know. I probably won’t get my answer until end of spring term. Luckily I’m totally okay with leaving here and going to Hawaii, so it’s not a big enough deal for me to change my major just to stay here. BYU isn’t THAT good.

I probably already talked about this in another blog but I’m too lazy to read below to make sure.

Sunday, March 7, 2010

Partay!

Whoa, I almost forgot to do my blog. I’ve almost missed writing my blog two weeks in a row now. One of these days I’m going to forget until it’s too late; then I’ll get a big fat F!

Just to catch up on my last blog, we did end up going to Cabela’s but I didn’t get anything. My roommate on the other hand got himself a blowgun. I already have one so afterwards we both went around shooting things. Also, Utah just billed me for the concealed weapons license, so my credentials must have gone through. I’m expecting to see the new ID come in soon.

My co-workers wanted to have a big LAN party this weekend, so I decided to make their dreams come true. I set up the LAN party to be over at my place and got my co-workers and well as my roommates to join in. In total there were nine of us. It started at 7 PM and lasted to 7 AM, with a break from 12-1 PM for a meal at Denny’s. My roommates all passed out before 7 AM and so it ended up being just me and my co-workers till early morning. League of Legends is just too fun.

After everyone went home, I knew that I wouldn’t wake up on time for church if I went to bed. So I stayed up for a few more hours before going to church. All I could see was the game in my head and hear the game as well as my buddies yelling. For some reason I wasn’t tired at all. I think playing a game that intense all night messes with one’s brain.

After church I went to bed to try to force myself to sleep. It took quite a while but I eventually managed. I got five hours and it felt like plenty. Now I have just been doing homework and cleaning around the house. I hope my brain completely recovers before school starts tomorrow.

Oh great, I just realized I forgot to take any picture of our big party. NOOOOO!!!!!!!!